Jin Ceyhun Zeynalov

Jin By Jin

Jin By Jin Jin By Jin`s Biography

When Picasso began his cubist painting, not did he define that this expression was based on the cubism, but simply mentioned, "I only have expressed what I was charmed with."

'Art is not imitation but creation.'

The fundamental reason why the masterpieces are wanted to be understood and longed for is to appreciate the intrinsic value within these works irrespective of the genres and that, in this consequence, to be set free from it.

From the moment we were born to the point we finish our lives, who would not hold a little hope to pursue our ideals in the lives? For Love, Happiness, Hope or things we can not ever define. In the journey of our lives full of vicissitudes, we repeat a chain of events of confrontation, collapse, cure, new challenge and maturity, and dream every moment.

The ample inspiration of Jin`s music has been brought by this. As billions people in the world are living the completely different lives with different faces and perspectives, he wanted to appreciate the fact that anybody standing next to me now also would challenge him/herself, become insecure, be in agony and look forward to being understood.

"What is the genre of your music?" Jin was asked.

The definition of his music always has been the issues in finding his identity of art and life. Duke Ellington once said that a musician with a veritable style should be a part of a group of endowed artists referred to as category-free. Jin challenges himself to express his music in the versatility from classical, jazz, pop, funk, rock, hip-hop to electronic as he truly believes Music speaks itself. Jin hopes therefore his music is beyond the space-time, race, religion, age and all the possibilities.

With its unique and eclectic sound, Jin endeavors to represent the genuine originality and deliver the deep emotion to the world.

Jin By Jin`s Discography

Letter from somewhere - Single (2007)
: 11th Millenium Music Conference Compilation CD
: Shmusicmusic Compilation CD for MIDEM representation

Jin By Jin (2006) - solo debut album
(composed, written, arranged, mixed & produced by Jin Suk Choi)

Autumn Sunset (2006) - single release
(composed, arranged, mixed & produced by Jin Suk Choi)

Film Orchestrator / Composer (2004) : Sicily 2km (South Korea)

Game Commercial Composer / Sound designer (2004) : Travia (South Korea)

Producer : EAST ERA first album (2004), MR-J Second album (2005) - 3 singles (South Korea)

Arranger : Miro single - nihil (2005), Cho PD fifth album, so nice - performance version (2003) (South Korea)

Jin By Jin`s Awards winning

1. Top 5 in the category of electronic in the Song of the Year songwriting competition 2005 (April round) - "It`s okay"

2. Finalist in the category of Instrumental in the UK songwriting contest 2005 - "Reminiscence"

3. Suggeted artist in the category of ROCK in the Song of the Year songwriting competition 2005 (July round) - "Illogical"

4. Runner up in the category of Pop in the Song of the Year songwriting competition 2005 (September round) - "the dreamer"

5. Top 10 in the instrumental category in the U.S.A Songwriting competition 2005 - "Reminiscence"

6. 3 Honorable Mentions in the 13th Annual Billboard World Songwriting Contest - "White Butterfly", "Reminiscence" & "It`s okay"

7. Top 5 in the category of electronic in the Song of the Year songwriting competition 2006 (March round) - "Get your hands together"
Read more


More news