Dream Eater Monochrome Baku

Neko Nine

Neko Nine Neko Nine is a band from Yaroslavl, Russia. Music by Neko Nine combines post-metal, post-rock, hardcore, rock-ambient, electronic.

Neko Nine project started in 2009. At that days Seva played in punk and alternative rock bands but he wanted to do some instrumental music. In spring 2010 he released the “My stars” EP as Neko. These 4 post-rock tracks were taken with favor by the auditory and made Neko known. After that the project was hold up for about a year. In spring 2011 Seva continued producing instrumental tracks and started planning a long play album.

“Summer is you” came out more emotional and hard. In fact it is rather post-metal than post-rock. The album consists of two parts: 10 new tracks in the first one and 4 remastered tracks from “My stars” EP in the second. The band was renamed to Neko Nine.

In december 2011 Seva found some musicians to play with. So Neko Nine turned real.

Band members:
Seva Shaposhnikov (aka Neko) - guitars, keyboards, samples, vocals
Andrey Kuznetsov - bass
Roman Veselov - guitars
Alexander Danilevsky - drums

Ilya Matveev (aka Joker 665) – vocals
Elena Guseva (aka Siren) – vocals
Read more Artist photo


More news